Two Months Later…

Has it really been that long? I wish I could say that I’ve been living my summer up on beaches, at BBQs and on boats, but I’m afraid that has not been the case. With balancing four jobs, my summer has consisted of this ingredient only – WORK.

I was very lucky to have my family come down and visit me for my college graduation at the end of June – Oh yes, I graduated! It was great to see so many familiar faces and loving hearts in my city supporting me and my accomplishments. Since then, the work load as quadrupled and sleep eludes me. I am very happy though, don’t get me wrong. After sitting around after work every night watching Honey Boo Boo Child and The Food Network, I told myself that I was going to overwhelm myself with work (but fun work) and start living a little. So I’m on the road to having a shinier and prouder resume/portfolio and a bigger bank account (someone has to pay off that student loan!)

July wasn’t too eventful. I went back home to Sudbury for some appointments and family visits then Hi-Hoed it back to work. I’m still working as a Sales Associate at HomeSense and freelancing for Ottawa Family Living Magazine, now I am a photographer at Magenta Studio Photo and am freelancing for HerCity.ca, a lifestyle blog based in Toronto. I’ve been managing to see the occasional friend here and there though I am in desperate need of a sleepover with my best girlfriends.

I’m headed north for about a week this weekend to visit some family and squeeze the last ounce of summer out before September arrives. Though I must admit, last night I made a super comfort food dinner with all the fixing paired with warm chai tea, pumpkin pie scented candles and a cozy blanked. Autumn is my favourite season and deep down I think I’m ready.

I will try to write more frequently. I know I’ve said it before a million times, but this time I’m sincere.

signature

 

 

{ what did you think? }

