We’re off to see the wizard… in 3D IMAX!

9249_10153262693135573_1576438693_nMy absolute favourite movie ever is the timely classic, The Wizard of Oz. I have always loved the oldies, but this movie has always had a special place in my hear since I was a little girl.

Last night I was successfully at dragging my boyfriend out to see The Wizard of Oz in 3D on the giant IMAX screen. Since it is the film’s 75th anniversary, the movie was playing for one week only at select theatres. I was so impressed by the quality of this movie and how beautiful the picture was.

Sitting among little kids, the young at heart and die-hard costume-wearing fans made the whole experience so much more special and it brought me back to when I was younger. The technical mastering in that film from many many years ago is so impressive and the darling Judy Garland always succeeds in stealing everyone’s heart.

What is your favourite movie and why?

signature

{ what did you think? }

