Monday Mantra – October 7

550055a1b7279677b960391a7b08d4b0Today I’ll share with you something a little more personal. In an older post I mentioned I joined Weight Watchers in March of this year. At the time I had lost 16 lbs, and today I am proud to say I have so far lost 30 lbs. While this really amazing and I am really proud of myself for it, the last two months have been tough. With working a lot and keeping myself really busy, I fell off the healthy wagon and went back to my old ways – eating when I’m stressed out, eating just because, eating like I don’t care what it will do to me and eating for all the wrong reasons.

I’ll admit it. I love food and I love being lazy. A combination that can really work against a 20-something year-old, but I thought of why I decided to join WW in the first place. To me, it is not a diet. It’s a lifestyle chance and for a while I was really honest with myself and kept working towards a better me. After a while, I gave up, as always, and I got frustrating with my belly and my arms and just about everything else, but after this giant rain cloud of doubt and pity, I told myself that if I don’t stop and change what I’m doing, I will always wake up feeling upset and frustrated.

“If you do what you always did, you will get what you always got.” I lost 30 lbs by believing in myself and believing that I can be an active and healthy person. So why not start living like that again instead of dwelling in the past?

I’m five days back in the game and I’m starting to feel better already. Don’t be afraid of change, it’s the one thing that will get you to where you want to go.

Happy Monday and keep on keeping on.

signature

{ what did you think? }

