Monday Mantra – January 20, 2014

0f20ac9071f9925093cfbb5347c20b7eJane Austen once wrote, “There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort.” I used to be the type to stay on the couch in my PJs and relax every night after school or work. There was no such thing as going out on a week night unless it was for a special occasion. Sometimes my boyfriend and I joke that we are old folk; going to bed early; playing a game of cards after dinner. However, lately I have been quite the opposite. By the time I get home in the evening, the sun has set, the street lights have been buzzing for hours and everything but myself begins to slow down around me.

Going back to the words of Miss Austen, “it is much more advisable to mix in the world in a proper degree, without living in it either too much or too little.” Easier said than done sometimes, but it’s something I will be working on. This week I plan on staying home a little more and stopping the glorification of being busy. I miss home cooking, Netflix marathons and painting my nails in bed. It’s time to settle down a bit. Happy Monday!

signature

{ what did you think? }

