22

This past weekend I celebrated my birthday with good friends at my apartment and had a really fun time. I created a photo booth with handmade garland and props and made delicious chocolate cupcakes and woodland animal cookies! I am so thankful that I was able to spend my special day in the company of great people. Thank you to everyone who joined me, it really meant the world to me.

People always ask whether or not I feel older or different on my birthday and to tell you the truth, I do a little bit this year. I told myself that this is another fresh start to really focus on what matters to me and start working toward the goals I’ve struggled with in the past. Age is really just a number to me. Though I am 22, and that is considered fairly young, I feel beyond my years. My family has always told me this and that they are proud of everything I have accomplished and I always had a hard time accepting it since after all I was only in my early twenties, but now I realize that it’s okay to be happy with who I am and what I have done regardless of my age or what stage in life I’m at. I feel like I’m on track and in the right place so that’s really all that should matter.

Anyway, enough of my humble chit chat! Enjoy some of my birthday celebration pictures below.

samantha-signature

{ what did you think? }

