Monday Mantra – August 11, 2014

Monday Mantra - August 11 Yes, I realize today is Thursday and this post should be featuring the popular hashtag T-B-T, but believe me it doubles as a blast from the past since I haven’t done a Monday Mantra since March 2014! The last time I celebrated a Monday, we we’re entering the spring season where pastels, baby animals and flowers seemed beyond our grasp as snow still sat on the ground. Today when I look outside my window, it’s a cool 12 degrees Celsius with gloomy grey clouds. So, really we’re not far from where we left off.

I started Monday Mantras with the sole purpose of spreading a little light on the most disliked day of the week. It gave me a time to share inspiration with the world, reflect on something that I may be going through and of course, as any blogger and writer would want to do, WRITE! After taking a look back, my first MM post was a year go on August 12, so it’s only fitting that we rekindle the tradition this week.

I’d like to bring Monday Mantras back starting off with this message: though life may get busy, it only means that you’re living it, and there’s nothing to be ashamed of there. As long as you’re focusing on what is most important to you, those little things that you don’t get around to doing as often as you used to become more special. There are so many times that I’ve failed with consistency that I’m starting to think it’s not the routine for me, but the main thing that’s important is that I never give up. Whether it’s trying to get my foot in the door to that dream job, losing weight, or writing frequently, I may not be there yet, but every once in a while the spark ignites inside and I push through. I’ll get there one day, I know it, which is why I just keep on keeping on with my head held high.

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your week and I look forward to Mondays with you again.

samantha-signature

 

{ what did you think? }

