Etsy Made in Canada Coming to Ottawa on September 27th

Facebook-Banner

If you follow me on any social network, you’ve probably been bombarded by my excitement for the upcoming Etsy Made in Canada show. If you have no clue what I’m talking about then let me fill you in on the deets. On September 27th, Etsy Canada is hosting a day of pop-up markets in 23 cities across Canada. In addition to that, the one-day market will only feature local artists that make amazing handmade goods. Awesome, right? Even better, I will be at the Ottawa show (which is the biggest show in Canada) with my independent line, Birch Jewellery.

The Ottawa show will be held at the Bell Sensplex field house, 1565 Maple Grove Road in Kanata, and will feature nearly 200 local makers and vintage collectors. Admission is $6 and free for shoppers under the age of 16. There will also be free parking which is always a bonus. The show is set to run from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. and there will be swag bags for the first 100 shoppers so set that alarm and come out and get yourself  some goods! The local event is sponsored by Handmade Harvest, Hello Yellow and Boogie + Birdie – which are all amazing. If you’re interested in volunteering for the event, email Emily at hello@handmadeharvest.com for more info.

~~

I have been overwhelmed with inspiration and nervousness over the last few weeks as this will be my very first show ever. Yes, I am a craft show virgin and I’m sure there will be a lot to learn after this amazing day, however, I am doing the best I can to prepare and not be such a jitterbug. I hope to see you at the show whether you’ll be there for work or play. Here are some pieces I will be featuring at the show. Happy shopping!

BlogSignature

{ what did you think? }

