Monday Mantra – September 15, 2014

MondayMantra2This past week I have been busy preparing for my first ever craft show where I’ll be showcasing my handmade creations, Birch Jewellery. I’ve been so focused on making sure I have enough supplies and that everything will turn out perfect that I let something slip up on my site.

I’ve been selling on Etsy for three years now and I have always had positive feedback on my services, communication and of course products. However, this week I received a complaint and it was totally my fault. There was a discrepancy in my description about the size of a pair of vintage bracelets and because of this the customer was unable to wear the creation she was so excited to purchase. Needless to say I was just as upset about this as she was and I made sure to do everything I could to fix it.

The message here is that even though we try our best to do our best and make everything near perfect, there will always be slip ups that help us realize that we are only human. Whether it’s something that happens at work, in a relationship, or with a creative project such as my own, mistakes are a part of the learning process and even though they suck, they help us do better. If you’ve had a similar experience or are feeling down about something that didn’t quite go your way, remember that mistakes mean that you were at least trying. With effort there is always victory, whether it is big or small. Keep your head up and have an amazing week!

BlogSignature

 

{ what did you think? }

